Board of Education

On April 2, 2019, voters re-elected incumbents Terry McDaniel and Richard (Rick) Rudloff to their seventh and third terms, respectively. Both Mr. McDaniel and Mr. Rudloff were sworn in to serve three more years as board members at a Reorganizational Session on on April 16, 2019, before the regular board meeting in the Projection Room at Ste. Genevieve High School, 715 Washington St., 63670. The board also selected board officers at this time. 

During the election of the president, Mrs. Martha Resinger nominated Mr. David Bova to the position. Mrs. Resinger, who has served as board president for many years during her tenure, shared that while she has thoroughly enjoyed her time as president, she believed it was time for her to step down from this role. She plans to spend more time with her grandchildren and focus on her role with the Missouri School Boards Association (MSBA) Board of Directors. She also stated that she looks forward to continuing to serve on the Board of Education as a member. Her contributions in this role have been greatly appreciated. This will be Mr. Bova's first time as board president. 

During the election of vice president, Mrs. Joan Huck was nominated and elected to the position. Mr. Eric Basler was elected to the position of MSBA Delegate, and Mrs.  Resinger was elected as the Alternate Delegate for MSBA.