Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
SGHS Hosts Class of 2020 Graduation
SGHS Hosts Class of 2020 Graduation
Bailey Otto
Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Congratulations to the Class of 2020 on their graduation from Ste. Genevieve R-II School District! This year, every single senior graduated. We are beyond proud of you, and wish you the best as you move forward. As Superintendent Dr. Flieg said, "Always remember that you are a Dragon. And, as a Dragon, the only thing you can do from this point forward is spread your wings and fly."

See specific awards from the ceremony below!

Valedictorian: Christian Boyer
Salutatorian: Koby Hatfield

Special Awards:

Four special awards are presented at graduation to two girls and two boys in the senior class. These students are voted on by the entire high school teaching staff and they represent outstanding characteristics such as: Character, leadership, citizenship, and scholarship. The recipients of the 2020 Danforth “I Dare You” awards are:

  • Kristen Skylar Parmeley
  • Evan Blaine Walker

The two recipients of the 2020 Outstanding Senior Girl & Senior Boy awards are:

  • Outstanding Senior Girl is Julia Nichole McKlin
  • Outstanding Senior Boy is Koby Dean Hatfield

Instrumental and Vocal Music Awards:

  • The two recipients of the Instrumental and Vocal Music Awards are:
  • John Philip Sousa: Bryce Joseph Trollinger
  • National Choral Award: Harlee Rose Boyd

Athletic Awards:

The two recipients of the 2020 Athletic Awards are:
  • Armella Peterson Award for Outstanding Senior Female Athlete: Ella Rae Reed
  • Mal Kimmel Award for Outstanding Senior Male Athlete: Bryce Joseph Trollinger

National Honor Society

The Dragon chapter of the National Honor Society is the most prestigious of the co-curricular groups at the high school level. Members are selected by a faculty committee and are students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership and service. All four areas are equally considered, and students selected for membership must continually strive to use their talents and skills for the improvement of society. Members include: 
  • Ashley Armstrong
  • Catherine Beck
  • Kassydey Bohnert
  • Alexis Bova, Treasurer
  • Wyatt Boyet
  • Jaida Greminger
  • Koby Hatfield, President
  • Jadyn LeClere
  • Julia McKlin, Vice President
  • Kristen Paremely, Secretary
  • Kyle Kiefer, Service Coordinator
  • Ella Reed
  • Evan Walker

National Art Honor Society

Members of the National Art Honor Society are selected by demonstrating outstanding abilities in the visual arts including participation in art shows and sales, and museum and gallery exhibitions. Students must also receive letters of recommendation from teachers in the areas of creativity, dedication, service and character and must have achieved an “A” average in Fundamentals of Art and maintained that average in every art course thereafter. Members include: 
  • Brittni Bader
  • Jada Brown
  • Lily Drew
  • Marissa Gegg
  • Josie Geisner
  • Jaida Greminger
  • Alyssa Huber
  • Julia McKlin
  • Regan Meyer
  • Ella Reed

A+ Schools Program

To meet the requirements of the A+ Schools Program, students must earn a 2.5 non-weighted cumulative grade point average, a 95% cumulative attendance average, a record of good citizenship, a score of Proficient or Advanced on the Algebra I End-Of-Course Exam or alternate qualifier and must have completed at least 50 hours of unpaid tutoring or mentoring. As certified A+ students, they are eligible for tuition assistance to attend any Missouri community college or vocational/technical school. These students include: 
  • Emily Abt
  • Ashley Armstrong
  • Brittni Bader
  • Brooke Baird
  • Margaret Bauman
  • Catherine Beck
  • Kassydey Bohnert
  • Alexis Bova
  • Jacob Boyer
  • Keaton Boyer
  • Jada Brown
  • Abigail Carron
  • Kathryn Chapman
  • Alex DeRousse
  • Lillian Drew
  • Hannah Duro
  • Abigail Fisher
  • Coy Flieg
  • Logan Gegg
  • Marissa Gegg
  • Whitley Gegg
  • Joslyn Geisner
  • Brooklynn Gendron
  • Shelby Gibson
  • Nicholas Giesler
  • Jaida Greminger
  • Koby Hatfield
  • Abigail Heller
  • Alyssa Huber
  • Nate Jokerst
  • Jesse Kemper
  • Jared Kenik
  • Justin Kent
  • Kyle Kiefer
  • Austin Kuehn
  • Jadyn LeClere
  • Sam Martin
  • Julia McKlin
  • Caleb Miget
  • Kyle Naeger
  • Kristen Parmeley
  • Logan Pfaff
  • Rebecca Pfaff
  • Ella Reed
  • Michael Ruch
  • Hailee Schmelzle
  • Wade Schmidt
  • Megan Schweigert
  • Emily Skaggs
  • Aaron stacy
  • Luke Terry
  • Bryce Trollinger
  • Evan Walker
  • Camryn Williams

FFA State Degree

The FFA State Degree is the highest degree a student may earn in FFA. This degree demonstrates the student has devoted an exceptional amount of time into their SAE and local chapter. It is awarded after receiving the aforementioned degrees. The FFA State Degree recipients for the Class of 2020 are: 
  • Katherine Chapman
  • Kyle Naeger
  • Rebecca Pfaff

Senior Class Officers of 2020

  • President Jadyn Nicole LeClere
  • Vice President Ella Rae Reed
  • Secretary Kristen Skylar Parmeley
  • Treasurer Ashley Nichole Armstrong
  • Historian Jaida Brooke Greminger

Students Enlisting in the Military

The students below have enlisted to serve our country and have received their detachment dates:
  • Charles Jacob Finley — United States Army Reserves
  • Joshua Thomas Hayward — United States Army (Basic Training)
  • Jesse Thomas Kemper — United States Marines Corps
  • Nolan Matthew Klump — United States Air Force
  • Clayton Dean Kreitler — United States Navy
  • Caleb Josiah Miget — United States Marines Corps (Infantry Training)
  • Genevieve Marie Nickelson — United States Navy
  • Jacob Allan Smith — United States Army Reserves (Basic Training)
  • Gauge Steven Wiegand — United States Army (Basic Training)

List of Local Scholarships
Honor Students & High Honor Students; Cum Laude, Magna Cum Laude & Summa Cum Laude Distinctions