Ste. Genevieve FFA attends State FFA Convention

The Ste. Genevieve FFA Chapter attended the State Convention on April 19-21, 2017, in Columbia, Missouri.  There were 21 members that attended, and Ste. Genevieve FFA was the chapter from Missouri that received the most Proficiency Awards.  To receive a Proficiency Award at the state level, you must receive 1st place at districts. The twelve State Proficiency Award Winners were as follows:

Agriculture Communications         Halie Kalb                

Ag Mech Design and Fab             Dylan Schmelzle    

Agriculture Processing                  Tyler Rodgers                      

Agriculture Sales (E)                     Kyleigh Sulkowski  

Agriculture Services                      Tyller Arnold            

Beef Production (E)                      Justin Hercher                     

Equine Science Placement           Hannah Chapman 

Landscape Management               Austin Carron                      

Nursery Operations                       Camden Roe                       

Poultry Production                         Seth Bauman                      

Swine Production (E)                    Jessica Flieg

Wildlife Management                     Taylor Yates              

Also qualifying and attending the State FFA Convention were 5 contest teams from the Ste. Genevieve FFA Chapter.  Those competing were:

Dairy Cattle team:                       Wyatt Boyet, Logan Pfaff, Wade Schmidt

Entomology team:                       Dustin Boyer, Summer Garcia, Chandra Locke, Dylan Schmelzle

Farm Management team:           Hannah Chapman, Jorden Hoehn, Camden Roe

Nursery and Landscape team:   Seth Bauman, Dakota Evers, Halie Kalb, Tyler Rodgers

Completed Record Book:            Hannah Chapman.  


Two FFA members were also chosen to serve as State FFA Delegates while at the convention. 

Those members were Katie Chapman and Kyle Naeger.

Several members of the chapter were invited to help and assist with numerous activities at the convention hall. Many of the members this year assisted with the checking in of state contest teams. Those selected to be Courtesy Corp. members were; Brianna Boland, Katie Chapman, Lena Johnson, Kyle Naeger, Becca Pfaff, Logan Pfaff, Kaleb Roth, Mary Skaggs, Wade Schmidt, and Madilyn Trollinger.

The chapter five members of the chapter were selected to perform in the State FFA Talent Program. Those performing were; Austin Carron, Hannah Chapman, Drew Fritsch, Justin Hercher, and Thomas J. Oder.

Three members of the chapter were also selected to receive their State FFA Degree. This honor is the highest degree a member can receive at the state level. Those members earning this honor were Halie Kalb, Gage Moyers and Tyler Rodgers.


Updated: 9 Jun 2017 — 12:02 pm
Ste. Genevieve R-II School District © 2017